Just as you received Christ Jesus as Lord continue to live in him, rooted and built up in him, confirmed in the faith as you were taught, and overflowing with thankfulness.

(Colossians 2:6-7)

Confirmation

Confirmation is a milestone in spiritual development when the faith that was received as a child is confirmed by the young teenager.  Learn more about Confirmation here.


At CTK, 7th and 8th graders take part in classes, retreats, and activities to strengthen their identities as God's children so that, with genuine faith in Christ, they may experience peace and joy as a normal part of their lives. With all the pressures and stresses kids face these days, please pray for our objectives to be met. 


Have a child getting confirmed this year? Click here.


For more information about Confirmation, please contact Pastor Doyle Theimer or Student Directors Shea Pruhs or Christian Bartholow.


Confirmation Schedule/Lesson Links


All sessions are  7-8 pm  every other Wednesday in the CTK Fellowship Hall  unless noted otherwise.

Ted-Ed Video Teaching Lessons are linked in blue. Make-up lessons are linked to the green-lettered titles below.



Wed. Sept. 9

The Road to the 10 Commandments

Do  Commandments Matter?

Make up Lesson 1



Fri – Sun. Sept. 18-20

RETREAT @ Camp Cho-Yeh: Holy Baptism


Wed. Sept. 30  

What's a Covenant?

What's the First Commandment?

Make up Lesson 2


Wed. Oct. 14

Session  3: God's Guarantee & Trust


Wed. Oct. 28

Session 4: Rest & Work


Wed. Nov. 4

Session 5: Authority & Obedience


Wed. Nov. 18

Session 6: Mercy & Justice


Wed. Dec. 2

Service Project Night


ADVENT/CHRISTMAS BREAK


Wed. Jan. 6

Time TBD

FAITH LEGACY SEMINAR- 8TH GRADE PARENTS & STUDENTS:

“What’s God Been Saying to You Lately?”

FAITH LEGACY SEMINAR- 7TH GRADE PARENTS & STUDENTS:

“A Teenage Home Where Everybody Wins …

… and nobody kills each other”

Registration available soon


Wed. Jan. 20

Session 7: Marriage & Parenting


Wed. Feb. 3

Session 8: Sexual Purity Q&A


Because of Ash Wednesday and Lent Soup Suppers and Worship Confirmation

is moved to Tuesdays from here until the conclusion of Confirmation.


Tue. Feb. 16

Session 9: Trustworthiness


TueMar. 2

Session 10: Truthfulness


TueMar. 9


Session 11: Contentment & Gratitude


Tue. Mar. 23

Session 12: Split Sessions

7th Grade

Lutheran History and Background

8th Grade

Review for the Exam


Wed. Apr. 6

Session 13: Split Sessions

7th Grade

Lutheran History and Background

8th Grade

Written Exam


Wed. Apr. 14 (8th Grade)

Second Year Rehearsal


Sun. Apr 18

Confirmation Sunday